Magic the Gathering: Sapling of Colfenor (Eventide)

Sapling of Colfenor
John Avon Eventide 128

Sapling of Colfenor

Legendary Creature — Treefolk Shaman, {3}{B/G}{B/G} (5)


Whenever Sapling of Colfenor attacks, reveal the top card of your library. If it's a creature card, you gain life equal to that card's toughness, lose life equal to its power, then put it into your hand.


  • 01/08/2008: The triggered ability results in three sequential events: you gain some life (subject to effects that might alter life gain), then lose some life (subject to other effects that might alter life loss), and then put the card into your hand.
  • 01/08/2008: If a creature card has “*” in its power or toughness, the ability that defines “*” works in all zones. Note that the card is in your library when Sapling of Colfenor’s ability checks the card’s power and toughness.
  • 01/08/2008: If the revealed card is not a creature card, it remains on top of your library.
  • 01/02/2014: Lethal damage and effects that say “destroy” won’t cause Sapling of Colfenor to be put into the graveyard. However, Sapling of Colfenor could be put into the graveyard if its toughness becomes 0 or less, if it’s sacrificed, or if you control another Sapling of Colfenor (due to the “legend rule”).


Formats legality

  • Not playable in Standard


Professional seller

Location: #location# #country#

Item as described %
Communication %
Shipping times %
Packaging %


This seller is in your favorites!

Accepted payments: #payments#